If you want to restore the network settings of your Canon PIXMA printer to the factory default, then follow the below instructions. With the help of these guidelines, you can easily perform the factory reset.
Before you make a factory reset, you should note some important point:
You should remember that when you reset your device to its factory settings, all the network settings on your printer will be erased. So, to print or scan from a computer system over a network, you will be required to re-configure the device with new network settings. As soon as you set up your device with the new network settings, you’ll be able to perform all the printer functions easily from your computer system.
To perform a factory reset follow the steps given below:
- First of all, your need to push and hold “RESUME/CANCEL” You should keep holding the button until the alarm bulb flashes 17 times.
- After the 17th flash, release the RESUME/CANCEL
After this the network settings have been restored to the factory default.
After following the above steps completely, if you are still not able to reset your printer to default settings, then contact Canon printer technical team to get help about it. Contact the tech experts for instant help to resolve this and many other Canon printer issues in no time.