Steps to factory reset a NETGEAR router?

Before you reset your Netgear router to factory settings, remember that you’ll lose all the personalized configurations, i.e. username, password, security settings and SSID (network name). To factory reset your modem, follow the instructions given below : Find the ‘Restore Factory Settings’ or ‘Reset‘ button located on the back side of the router. Press and […]

Before you reset your Netgear router to factory settings, remember that you’ll lose all the personalized configurations, i.e. username, password, security settings and SSID (network name).

To factory reset your modem, follow the instructions given below :

  1. Find the ‘Restore Factory Settings’ or ‘Reset‘ button located on the back side of the router.
  2. Press and hold the ‘Restore Factory Settings‘ button using a paper clip or a similar object for nearly seven seconds.
  3. Release the button and wait for the router to reboot.

Steps To Factory Reset A NETGEAR Router?

When the router is restored to factory settings, blinking of Power light stops and it lights solid green. However, in new routers, the color of the light is solid white.

Note that the instructions provided are not valid if you use DG834Gv5 or DGN2000 routers. If you want to restore these routers, click here to get the instructions.

If this article wasn’t helpful, try to contact Netgear customer support 24/7 phone number and get all your problems regarding Netgear routers resolved.